Gettin’ digital

Today, I enter a new phase in my life.  I, Fernando Pacheco, will have digital cable.

Our livingroom tv died on Sunday evening.  It was a large magnificent bastard.  Really heavy.  It was replaced last night with a 40′ Toshiba flat screen.  I paid for the whole thing and so my mother in law offered to upgrade us to digital HD cable… with HBO!  You know how many years it’s been since I’ve watched HBO?!?!  And to think it’s all on demand.  Yes, we’re getting DVR too.  I dreamt about the concept of DVR when I was little… about pausing a tv show when you have to go to the bathroom.  Amazing!  It almost feels like you’re cheating reality.

Today I say hello to the digital age… I am here to stay!

Leave a Reply

