They still make Close-Up toothpaste

image

In the 80s, I fondly remember commercials of Caucasian couples making out. At the end of every 15 second lip-lock, there would be this tube of Close-Up toothpaste. I never considered using it, as I was not in the appropriate age bracket for kissing back then. Years later when I was ready to engage in such activity, toothpaste was the last thing on my mind. I assumed the red tube was no more.

Today when I went grocery shopping, I looked up in the toiletries aisle and saw a stack of Close-Up, still standing strong. It’s pretty cool to see products you recognize from your youth, still in its original packaging. I wonder why it was on the top shelf… maybe minors aren’t allowed to purchase make-out toothpaste?

Leave a Reply

