Blogging every week in 2011

A double jointed hand.
Image via Wikipedia

My double-jointed fingers are already trembling at the thought.  Just kidding.  Blogging weekly has been a loose target for me in 2010 but I plan “tighten the reins” sort to speak.  In the past ten years, I took a tiny step up the workforce ladder from retail to customer service.  To be honest, I don’t know which is worse but since I’m making more bucks in customer service, I’m assuming it’s a step up.  Either way, I’ve decided to no longer let the Want Ads control my destiny.  I am choosing my future career and taking steps to achieve my goal.

I want to be a full-time writer.

I currently write for the Honolulu Weekly, Island Scene Magazine and I am a blogger for LocalBigwig.com.  Having weekly writing assignments have established a new rhythm for my writing, which in turn has benefitted my personal blog.

WordPress has recently launched two campaigns to aid bloggers in posting consistently in 2011.  Interested users have the choice of challenging themselves to either PostADay or PostAWeek.  Yours truly is signing up for PostAWeek, as I’m hopeful in continuing to receive writing assignments to keep me busy.

As I have interest in all the pieces I write, whether it be corporate or personally charged, I publicly commit to this 2011 challenge of hopes that you will subscribe to this personal blog of mine.  Nobody wants to read personal diaries, unless you’re a teenage girl.  Therefore I do my best to relate personal events in my life to pop culture.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to writing more for you in the coming year.

Noob writer,
Fernando Pacheco

Leave a Reply

